Take a Walk on the Fairways…

Cedar Creek Purple Beek

I played Cedar Creek on Tuesday. Talk about a perfect day with pefect weather … it just does not get any better. I’m not sure why, but my swing was just on. Seems that every shot I hit was solid and exploding off the face of the club. Not once was I in trouble or playing from a difficult position. The putter was working ok, much better than my normal rounds where I seem to miss everything and three putt quite often. My scorecard read 72 on the par 71 track. Not to shabby for a once in a while player such as myself. Without a doubt, this was one of the most enjoyable and fun rounds I have ever played.

2 responses

  1. nice for Speedy… I wanna try the big lawn mower…:)

    June 29, 2011 at 7:05 pm

  2. I doo to, next time I create a diversion … then hi-jack the mower and drive into town for a taco!

    June 30, 2011 at 7:42 am

Leave a comment